Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Everest

Lisa Everest

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Everest
"Outstanding Customer Service is so hard to get these days. They are all so Sincere, loyal and hard working. Michael is committed to his job, his family and his neighbors. He’s truly a champion for State farm. He will treat you right."
Profile photo of Aiawods Roberts

Aiawods Roberts

August 7, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Aiawods Roberts
"Making my 3rd attempt to take a car off my policy from 14 months ago. We still being charged! treated us like criminals when we tried to claim a burst pipe in our home. They denied coverage. We will be changing carriers soon. never again with state farm. I'll pay more for better service"
Profile photo of Jen Hale

Jen Hale

May 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jen Hale
"I cant say enough about Mike and his Team! They covered everything I needed to insure from my house, multiple cars and all my recreational toys. He always was a phone call away answering any question and taking care of any changes or updates I needed so efficiently and always with genuine care. Mike Alden agency is by far the best in Maine! No need to go anywhere else."
Profile photo of Gina Snow

Gina Snow

April 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gina Snow
"Always super helpful and prompt!"
Profile photo of Rufus Smith

Rufus Smith

January 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Rufus Smith
"they insured us for about 5 years. but when the cottage went up for sale they dropped us too fast. I was happy with them before that and would give them more stars if they they continued to ensure the house"
Profile photo of Mabel Macintyre

Mabel Macintyre

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mabel Macintyre
"Excellent service and good prices"
Profile photo of Mike Swiader

Mike Swiader

December 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Swiader
"It's an insurance company nothing spectacular LOL"
Profile photo of Roberta “Bobbi” Whitney

Roberta “Bobbi” Whitney

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Roberta “Bobbi” Whitney
"Kind people"
Profile photo of Courtney Taylor

Courtney Taylor

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Taylor
"I have been with Mike Alden State Farm for at least 3 years. The service is exceptional, they’re very prompt to answering questions and have helped me with saving money. Couldn’t be happier with them!"
Profile photo of mzbecky10100

mzbecky10100

February 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by mzbecky10100
"Class act! Great people!"
Profile photo of Rachel Austin

Rachel Austin

September 3, 2019

3  out of  5 rating by Rachel Austin
"State farm have great employees that are always there to answer your questions. The only thing I have an issue with is over the years I have noticed there prices are not very competitive compared to other insurances. Not necessarily the lady on the phones fault though."
Profile photo of Tina LaBreck

Tina LaBreck

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Tina LaBreck
"Every time I need help or have a question I get great top notch service! I never have to call them back because they’re on top of everything and reach out to me."
Profile photo of ralph DOUGHTY

ralph DOUGHTY

February 11, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by ralph DOUGHTY
"Ive been with mikes office for abour 2 years now. My questions are always answered in a timely manner and have had nothing but excellent service!"
Profile photo of Wendy Brochu

Wendy Brochu

October 7, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Wendy Brochu
"We have been with Statefarm for 30+ years, (working with Michael Alden and his team for the past several years) always excellent service! It's comforting to use an agent you can speak with in person when you have questions or a claim! We are a State farm family for life!!! 5 STAR rating all the way!!"
Profile photo of Miranda Everett

Miranda Everett

January 13, 2016

1  out of  5 rating by Miranda Everett
"I have been with Mike Alden's office since May 2015. In Dec due to Holidays and some travel expenses I called the office and got dispatched through the call center (it was after hours by 3 mins!) I spoke with someone in the call center and asked if I could suspend my payment until Dec. 24th (automatic withdrawal from my bank account) The representative on the phone told me no problem that transaction would be suspended. I asked the rep. if I needed to call the day before (Dec. 23rd) to give the office my bank account number and give them permission to take that payment out. The rep. stated I should be all set and that they had my bank account info in their system. I continued my normal schedule and noticed on the 31st of Dec. that my payment was never taken out of my account. I called the office and asked them if my payment had been taken out. The women I spoke with on the phone stated that it was never taken out and that I needed to call the day prior to give permission to take the money out of my account. THE COMPLETE OPPOSITE OF WHAT i WAS TOLD OVER THE PHONE ON DECEMBER 18 WHEN I CALLED! I asked the women I spoke with if she would take the payment out today (Dec. 31st) She stated she would. I asked the women in the office if that money would be taken out today and she said yes it would be taken out on THAT DAY and to IGNORE any cancellation notices I was sent.That following Monday (Jan. 4th) I received A RECEIPT IN THE MAIL STATING IT WAS PAID!! Today is January 12 and I received my 2nd Cancellation notice, so I called the office and Spoke with someone named Ed. Ed informed me that my payment was never attempted to be taken out of my account until JANUARY 7th (this is now TWO WEEKS AFTER I had scheduled my payment to be taken out of my account) and he informed me that I needed to contact my bank. I called my bank and they informed me that MIKE ALDEN'S OFFICE DIDN'T ATTEMPT TO TAKE MY PAYMENT UNTIL JANUARY 5th!!!! (that's almost 3 weeks AFTER I scheduled to pay my bill). So I called the office back and spoke with someone named Jenn. I explained the situations and the dates and she stated "sorry you were told the wrong information, but we never received the payment". So not only did my payment not get taken out of my account, I have my insurance pending for a cancellation, I have 2 different insurance agents in that office telling me (in so many words) that it's too bad for me and to top it off when I was speaking to Jenn she stated to me "every time I tell you information about a date you give me a new date". The lack of customer service that this insurance company has provided has left an awful taste in my mouth. I asked to speak to Jenn's supervisor and was told her was out of the office, so I asked to speak to his supervisor. I was told that couldn't happen and that I needed to go through the proper channels. (because that worked so well for me in the first place!) I will be cancelling my policy with Mike Alden's office and I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, The Attorney Generals office, as well as any other channel I need to file a complaint with until the wrong is made right. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH STATE FARM OR MIKE ALDEN'S OFFICE AGAIN!!!!"
Profile photo of W A

W A

January 13, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by W A
"I moved to Maine this past July and switched from Geico to Mike Alden's State Farm. Every single person at the agency is friendly, efficient and has been nothing but stellar in helping me with any policy issue that arises. I fully believe that the review from Miranda stated before this one has extreme circumstances over a series of holidays and non business days. I myself made a mistake and didn't update card information when my card expired - my agent at Mike Alden called me and made sure that my account information was up to date. An unexpected courtesy which was much appreciated. If you stop in to the office you're greeted with a smile and prompt assistance. I would recommend this agency to anyone in the area looking for a friendly face to supply their insurance needs and an agency committed to providing the best service to their customers."
Profile photo of Susan Young

Susan Young

January 13, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Young
"From the previous comment, it sounds like there is some missing information on the statements that Miranda provided. It all sounds very confusing and maybe some of the correspondence was left out of this review. I have been a customer with this office for 2 years now and they are always extremely helpful whenever I have needed assistance. I have never had a problem with a suspended payment or any of my auto payments. I deal with the office directly and do not call after hours. Maybe that was the confusion, because like I said, they have all been very friendly, supportive and helpful with any questions or concerns I have with my policies!!! :)"