Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Alden

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Alden

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mabel Macintyre

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and good prices"

Mike Swiader

December 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"It's an insurance company nothing spectacular LOL"

Roberta “Bobbi” Whitney

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kind people"

Courtney Taylor

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mike Alden State Farm for at least 3 years. The service is exceptional, they’re very prompt to answering questions and have helped me with saving money. Couldn’t be happier with them!"

mzbecky10100

February 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Class act! Great people!"

Rachel Austin

September 3, 2019

3  out of  5
"State farm have great employees that are always there to answer your questions. The only thing I have an issue with is over the years I have noticed there prices are not very competitive compared to other insurances. Not necessarily the lady on the phones fault though."

Tina LaBreck

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Every time I need help or have a question I get great top notch service! I never have to call them back because they’re on top of everything and reach out to me."

ralph DOUGHTY

February 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ive been with mikes office for abour 2 years now. My questions are always answered in a timely manner and have had nothing but excellent service!"

Wendy Brochu

October 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"We have been with Statefarm for 30+ years, (working with Michael Alden and his team for the past several years) always excellent service! It's comforting to use an agent you can speak with in person when you have questions or a claim! We are a State farm family for life!!! 5 STAR rating all the way!!"

Miranda Everett

January 13, 2016

1  out of  5
"I have been with Mike Alden's office since May 2015. In Dec due to Holidays and some travel expenses I called the office and got dispatched through the call center (it was after hours by 3 mins!) I spoke with someone in the call center and asked if I could suspend my payment until Dec. 24th (automatic withdrawal from my bank account) The representative on the phone told me no problem that transaction would be suspended. I asked the rep. if I needed to call the day before (Dec. 23rd) to give the office my bank account number and give them permission to take that payment out. The rep. stated I should be all set and that they had my bank account info in their system. I continued my normal schedule and noticed on the 31st of Dec. that my payment was never taken out of my account. I called the office and asked them if my payment had been taken out. The women I spoke with on the phone stated that it was never taken out and that I needed to call the day prior to give permission to take the money out of my account. THE COMPLETE OPPOSITE OF WHAT i WAS TOLD OVER THE PHONE ON DECEMBER 18 WHEN I CALLED! I asked the women I spoke with if she would take the payment out today (Dec. 31st) She stated she would. I asked the women in the office if that money would be taken out today and she said yes it would be taken out on THAT DAY and to IGNORE any cancellation notices I was sent.That following Monday (Jan. 4th) I received A RECEIPT IN THE MAIL STATING IT WAS PAID!! Today is January 12 and I received my 2nd Cancellation notice, so I called the office and Spoke with someone named Ed. Ed informed me that my payment was never attempted to be taken out of my account until JANUARY 7th (this is now TWO WEEKS AFTER I had scheduled my payment to be taken out of my account) and he informed me that I needed to contact my bank. I called my bank and they informed me that MIKE ALDEN'S OFFICE DIDN'T ATTEMPT TO TAKE MY PAYMENT UNTIL JANUARY 5th!!!! (that's almost 3 weeks AFTER I scheduled to pay my bill). So I called the office back and spoke with someone named Jenn. I explained the situations and the dates and she stated "sorry you were told the wrong information, but we never received the payment". So not only did my payment not get taken out of my account, I have my insurance pending for a cancellation, I have 2 different insurance agents in that office telling me (in so many words) that it's too bad for me and to top it off when I was speaking to Jenn she stated to me "every time I tell you information about a date you give me a new date". The lack of customer service that this insurance company has provided has left an awful taste in my mouth. I asked to speak to Jenn's supervisor and was told her was out of the office, so I asked to speak to his supervisor. I was told that couldn't happen and that I needed to go through the proper channels. (because that worked so well for me in the first place!) I will be cancelling my policy with Mike Alden's office and I will be filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, The Attorney Generals office, as well as any other channel I need to file a complaint with until the wrong is made right. I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH STATE FARM OR MIKE ALDEN'S OFFICE AGAIN!!!!"

W A

January 13, 2016

5  out of  5
"I moved to Maine this past July and switched from Geico to Mike Alden's State Farm. Every single person at the agency is friendly, efficient and has been nothing but stellar in helping me with any policy issue that arises. I fully believe that the review from Miranda stated before this one has extreme circumstances over a series of holidays and non business days. I myself made a mistake and didn't update card information when my card expired - my agent at Mike Alden called me and made sure that my account information was up to date. An unexpected courtesy which was much appreciated. If you stop in to the office you're greeted with a smile and prompt assistance. I would recommend this agency to anyone in the area looking for a friendly face to supply their insurance needs and an agency committed to providing the best service to their customers."

Susan Young

January 13, 2016

5  out of  5
"From the previous comment, it sounds like there is some missing information on the statements that Miranda provided. It all sounds very confusing and maybe some of the correspondence was left out of this review. I have been a customer with this office for 2 years now and they are always extremely helpful whenever I have needed assistance. I have never had a problem with a suspended payment or any of my auto payments. I deal with the office directly and do not call after hours. Maybe that was the confusion, because like I said, they have all been very friendly, supportive and helpful with any questions or concerns I have with my policies!!! :)"